Dinner is Served

I saw a recipe on Facebook and decided to give it a try.  Now, I do know how to follow a recipe and normally I do so to the T, especially if I am making something new.  After all, you have to know how it supposed to be before you really know if changes need to be made.  But this is soup and soup is its own animal in the kitchen.  To me, soup has no rules.

I am thankful that the Lord gave us such a vast array of tastes to enjoy.

I’m sure there were exact measurements, but this is pretty close.

image

 

Nothing like sausage and onions cooking in a cast iron skillet.

image

Stock, tomatoes, bay leaves, and sausage mixture in the pot – 9 minutes old.

A gluten-free mini-lasagna noodles by Sam Mills.

Put it all together, bring to a boil, then simmer until the noodles are al denta.  The one warning in the recipe was not to over cook the noodles and that left overs could result in soggy noodles.  These noodles have never been soggy when leftover.

image

Topped with a little cheese and served with salad and crusty bread.  Yum!

Let me give credit for a great recipe to Brenda at A Farm Girl’s Dabbles.

http://www.afarmgirlsdabbles.com/2011/03/24/lasagna-soup/

If you live in a northern climate, this will hit the spot!  Enjoy!

On the Journey,

Amy

