Be A Thankful People

To you, O God of my fathers, I give thanks and praise, for you have given me wisdom and might…”

Daniel 2:23a

“And when you sacrifice a sacrifice of thanksgiving to the Lord, you shall sacrifice it so that you may be accepted.” 

Leviticus 22:29

“Oh give thanks to the Lord; call upon his name; make known his deeds among the peoples!”

1 Chronicles 16:8

“Oh give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; for his steadfast love endures forever!”

1 Chronicles 16:34

“I will give to the Lord the thanks due to his righteousness, and I will sing praise to the name of the Lord, the Most High.”

Psalm 7:17

“But we your people, the sheep of your pasture, will give thanks to you forever; from generation to generation we will recount your praise.”

Psalm 79:13

“But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.”

1 Corinthians 15:57

“do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.”

Philippians 4:6

“saying, ‘Amen! Blessing and glory and wisdom and thanksgiving and honor and power and might be to our God forever and ever! Amen.'”

Revelation 7:12

My Dear Reader, I pray you will have a blessed day of Thanksgiving.  Lift your voices in song and supplication; crying out to the Lord God for wisdom, courage, boldness, and forgiveness.  May the Lord be merciful to you and to our nation.

“if my people who are called by my name humble themselves, and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land.”

2 Chronicles 7:14

