The Cause of Salvation

 And being found in human form, he humbled himself by becoming obedient to the point of death, even death on a cross.

Philippians 2:8

For Christ also suffered once for sins, the righteous for the unrighteous, that he might bring us to God, being put to death in the flesh but made alive in the spirit”

1 Peter 3:18

“I, I am the Lord, and besides me there is no savior.”

Isaiah 43:11

“For while we were still weak, at the right time Christ died for the ungodly.”

Romans 5:6

“Do you not know that all of us who have been baptized into Christ Jesus were baptized into his death?  We were buried therefore with him by baptism into death, in order that, just as Christ was raised from the dead by the glory of the Father, we too might walk in newness of life.”

Romans 6:3-4

“I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.”

Galatians 2:20

“Jesus answered, “My kingdom is not of this world.”

John 18:36a

“But our citizenship is in heaven, and from it we await a Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ”

Philippians 3:20

