Dressy Flowers

I like to sew.  I am not a profound seamstress.  I learned to sew from a teacher I worked with in northern (really northern) California.  She was ever so patient with me.  Once I got the hang of it, I sewed for my then little girl, making us matching Easter outfits every year, and her lots of jumpers and dresses.  So this pattern has been in my sewing box for a long time.

IMG_4591

I have another little girl that is just the right size.  So, I dug it out again and made this little dress with some clearance fabric from JoAnn’s.

IMG_4580

With matching shorts (or bloomers) since the wearer of this dress is quite active and busy.

IMG_4596

I entered the outfit in the county fair, but the “competition was stiff” and I didn’t get a ribbon.  That’s alright.  The flowers are so cheery and the dress so flowery; it sparks joy.

Joy On the Journey,

Amy

