New Again

“The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases;
    his mercies never come to an end;
 they are new every morning;
    great is your faithfulness.
 ‘The Lord is my portion,’ says my soul,
    ‘therefore I will hope in him.'”

Jeremiah 3:22-24

If you can relate to Jeremiah, and “have forgotten what happiness is” (v. 17),  then don’t forget to call on the Lord “from the depths of the pit” (v. 55).  The hears you.  He sees every tear you cry (Psalm 56:8).  “The Lord is near to the brokenhearted and saves the crushed in spirit” (Psalm 34:18).

“For I, the Lord your God, hold your right hand; it is I who say to you, ‘Fear not, I am the one who helps you.'” (Isaiah 43:13).  “Finally, be strong in the Lord and in the strength of his might” (Ephesians 6:10).

On the Journey,

Amy

